Cristal-6.jpg

Reclamation Boudoir

Los Angeles' Premier Luxury Boudoir Photography Studio

Reclamation Boudoir and our all female team offers a luxury photo shoot and fine portrait photography at your choice of 3 exclusive studios. 

 

A session with Reclamation Boudoir is a powerful opportunity to reclaim your body from the negative messaging we women have heard all of our lives. 

 

You get to relax, be pampered, and remember or see for the first time how beautiful and magnificent you already are!

 

Transaprent-PNG_edited_edited.png
 

 Why Boudoir?

Because you deserve to step out of the echo chamber of messages about how we should look and behave as women! 

Because you deserve to celebrate and care for yourself and the magnificent body you live in, even when, for whatever reason, there is a little voice that says you shouldn't

 

Because a boudoir experience is an opportunity to take back control of how you see yourself and your body and frankly to say FUCK THE MESSAGING!

It's an opportunity to step out of your comfort zone, to grow, and do something exciting

It's a chance to feel decadent, be pampered in hair and makeup and wear elegant lingerie

It's a special and personal gift for your partner for an anniversary, wedding, and more

It's a celebration of a birthday, an achievement, a milestone, or a new chapter in life

And you really do deserve it.

Transformations

All of our clients are everyday women, and 99% of our clients have never done something like this before! It took courage to do something so far out their comfort zone, but they always feel that it was totally worth it!

IMG_7599_edited.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-02-24 at 8.01.27 PM.png
 
IMG_3540_edited.png
Screen Shot 2021-08-21 at 5.34.25 PM.png
Young woman in black ponytail with long wavy brown hair and tattoos on arm
Woman in pink lingerie on pink velvet couch.png
IMG_9972.JPG
IMG_9343-Edit.jpg

Real Clients Talk About Their Session

"The first look of the picture behind the camera was so crazy to me, it was amazing"

"I'm not very confident, and I don't have a lot of confidence in my own skin, and you helped me with that...I felt confident and I felt very comfortable during the entire photoshoot."

"I was super nervous...it was incredibly easy, the first (set) I got over my awkwardness...we got into a rhythm of things"

What's Included

Professional & Custom

Retouching

Professional  hair and makeup

Premier Image Reveal

Posing Guidance for duration of the shoot

Your choice of 3 luxury studios

Wardrobe Prep & Consultation

 

What to Expect

Fatima-20.jpg

Schedule Your Consultation

It is important to Allison to connect with every client, make sure all questions are answered, and get all the information possible to ensure we can plan the shoot of you dreams.

Screen Shot 2021-08-21 at 5.34.02 PM.png

Your Boudoir Session

Leading up to the shoot, you will have your wardrobe consult and get all of the info on prep you need! After being pampered in hair and makeup, I will guide and demonstrate all poses and facial expressions

IMG_0523.jpg

Reveal & Ordering

You get to see all of your images and order the ones you love! (This is one of Allison's favorite parts of the process - seeing you see yourself! It's incredibly powerful!)

Client Love Notes

 

The most rewarding part of being a boudoir photographer is seeing women go through the process of preparing for the shoot, going through with it, and seeing their images. 
 
The joy and emotion that they evoke turns the images into priceless keepsakes they have for themselves.  More importantly, the feelings they get from the photos live inside them and become a part of who they are.  Have a look below, and what more women have to say HERE.

for website-03.jpg

Doing this shoot reminded me that I am powerful.

Doing this shoot reminded me that I am powerful. Amid the madness of the world and significant life-changing events this year, I am grateful to have the experience to reconnect with my body and spirit.

My favorite part of the session was the time Allison takes to get to know who you are and what you want. I loved the trust and comfort we built before the session. It really helped me express myself in a more personal and vulnerable way (just as I hoped!)

Ms. J

butt.jpg

 "I feel like a part of myself that was asleep is awake now, and it feels so good"

Before I say anything else, I have to say I will treasure the photos Allison took of me forever.  I'm a mom, and for years I've been in a rut of mom life and really lost the sexy side of me through the years.

 

Doing the photoshoot with Allison brought me back to where I felt beautiful AND sexy.  Especially because of this I really thought I would feel nervous with someone taking these kinds of pictures of me, but Allison made me feel so comfortable. I loved looking at all of my pictures at the reveal, I didn't think that I could look like that anymore.  Thank you Allison!

Screen Shot 2021-08-21 at 3.41.08 PM.png

"Allison really captured the moments so well and made me feel so safe throughout it all"

I have always struggled with being comfortable in my body, and when I recently got engaged I thought this would be a nice gift for my fiance. Well, it turned out that this was more a gift to myself. I felt so beautiful and in my skin. It was a gift to myself and something that I will cherish for a long time.

My favorite part of the session was seeing how beautiful I looked after taking the first shot! It was kind of an emotional experience and Allison really captured the moments so well and made me feel so safe throughout it all.

Ms. H

Screen Shot 2021-08-21 at 3.43.55 PM.png

"Doing this shoot and seeing myself definitely boosted my confidence"

I had never done a boudoir shoot before.  I felt hesitant at first because I am at times insecure about my weight gain over the years.  I decided to do it to help me love and embrace the body I have now. 

 

Doing this shoot and seeing myself definitely boosted my confidence and contributed in the building of my love for self. I love all of the direction Allison provided!

Ms. B

Ms. A

About Your Photographer

Hey there! My name is Allison and I'm a professional boudoir photographer in Los Angeles, also servicing Las Vegas and San Diego. 

I photograph women - mothers, sisters, wives, friends, professionals, students, and homemakers.  The birth of my first son, which took place in my home, radically changed my perception of ALL women.  We are so incredibly powerful, though so many of us become separated from that truth.

I feel in my soul that the work I do with my clients is important. I care about people, and I care about how people are affected by society.  We are bombarded all day with messages about how we are, and how we should be different.  The women who I work with are able to reclaim their bodies, sexuality and sensuality, and reconnect with what they possess and embody- seeing THAT process is worth everything to me.

IMG_9463 2.jpg

FAQs

"I'm so awkward in front of the camera! How will I know what to do?"

I have a fabulous posing system and will walk you through literally every pose, including what to do with your hands, feet, facial expression, and even where to look.  Your job really is to show up, be pampered, and have fun!

"Do I have to do my own hair and makeup?"

Nope! I have a fabulous hair and makeup artist who will do yours at the studio directly before the shoot, unless it is more convenient that you work with your personal HMUA before.

"What about Retouching?"

Some photographers do a ton of retouching to the point that the client is unrecognizable, and some have a particular degree to which they will retouch, or certain elements they will or will not alter.  Retouching for me is personal.  Some days I wear makeup, and sometimes I don't, and whether or not I am wearing it has nothing to do with how I feel about myself, and it's really not anyone's business what I do with my makeup!  I feel the same when it comes to photography. These photos are for you, and you deserve to have your photos done in the aesthetic you like.  While I will not alter beyond recognition, I am totally open to discussing what you have in mind.  Whether you're looking for a totally raw image, or completely professionally retouched, that is your decision and we will figure out together what works best for you.

"I'd really like to tone up and be working out before booking my session"

I can totally appreciate this! Being in a consistent workout routine feels amazing! I can also say with certainty that lighting and posing like I do for my boudoir shoots will change your photos more than working out for 3 months will do.  I definitely encourage the workouts because they are just good for the body overall, don't get me wrong! But don't let it hold you back from doing a shoot that you want to do.  Furthermore, I have seen again and again women who did't wait to spend that time at the gym, and they were so incredibly happy they didn't because choosing to honor yourself where you are is the most powerful choice you can make.

 Take the Leap & Book Your Session!